top of page

Review Of Fortuity By Jewel.E Ann


I can't put in words just how much I loved, adored and enjoyed this book. Once I started, I couldn't stop. It was that good. And I meant it - it was everything. The feels, the angst, the humor, the anticipation - it was a perfect concoction and I devoured it completely. Firstly, I was very eager to read Nate's book and I started loving the hero, but Gracelyn was a surprise package too. She was so funny, sarcastic and so easy to love. And then we also had Morgan, Gabe and Mr. Hunt to balance out the story. I loved Morgan (Nate's 10 year daughter who is wise beyond her age- she is the real star of this book. She is so adorable and her relationship with her dad is the best aspect of this book.

This book touches on a lot of stuff, deals with many aspects and it does it so right. All of them from parenting, to dealing with sorrow, letting go, compromising, being selfless for the kids, growing up .....the list is endless. I especially loved how it quite humorously and maturely handles the age of the leads and how they go about their love life, offering a stark contrast to how the same would have shaped out if they were in their twenties. That's the real beauty of this book. It doesn't gloss over 'adulting' and set backs people 40+ face and the responsibility that hangs heavy on their shoulders. And yet, this book also shows the beauty of such a love and also proves that despite an unconventional and angst filled route, how it can still work out. For showing it so realistically and beautifully, it deserves 5 stars and more...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page