top of page

Review Of Heartless


Smokin' hot is the first word that came to my mind on finishing this book. This book was everything HOT, nasty and wicked in a single package. I went into this blind expecting another enemy to lover romance (being familiar with the trope), but this book is so much more and took me on such a whirlwind that I barely got any time to catch my breath. Jade West is a new author to me and her writing, story and even the characters are so fresh and unrestrained, I absolutely loved it. There is no holding back in this story. It has hell lot of trigger elements with nothing diluting, that makes it all the more raw, real and savage. This was a far cry from anything I have read before in the same genre. It's dark, sexy and so badass all at the same time. None of the characters are remotely sane and 'good' and yet with the way they are portrayed, one can't help but swoon over the 'badass' Lucian Morelli. The Morelli and Constantines are after each other's throats with their past drenched in blood. They are mortal enemies and even Lucian"s hatred for Elaine Constantine is so palpable. He hates her and wants to be the one to torment her to death yet the lust nd attraction between the two is equally powerful. The mix of the extreme feelings creates such a deathly concoction, leading to obsession, betrayal and murder, forming the crux of the story. That's the best part of this story - it kept me on my toes the entire, with something new happening with every flip of the page. It's as unpredictable as it's unnerving. It made me desperate and happy at the same time. Once I started this rollercoaster of a ride it became difficult to even put it down. I felt so sorry for Elaine the entire time and much as a bastard Lucian was, I still rooted for him to save her just for him to user her for his own fun or daresay 'love' And it ended on such a cliffhanger! I can't wait to know what happens next in this crazy whirlwind of a story!

5 DARK and Smoking HOT Stars.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page