top of page

Review Of Flock (Ravenhood Duet #1)


Firstly I love this cover. It's so beautiful. I can't take my eyes off it.



I was really excited about reading the newest book of Kate Stewart (as she has always been one of my fav author) and though the blurb was very vague, it was intriguing at the same time and I just went in blind. And the storyline was so unexpected and thrilling, with right dash of Romance and suspense. I really can't get into details of the storyline without giving away any spoilers. It was bizzare kind of, but still worked with the setup and characters. The characters were fun, interesting and their actions highly unpredictable, but still believable for the most part.

The main female lead - Cecilia was someone very relatable and as the whole book was from her perspective, it was easy to follow. The romance part of the story, I could actually connect with and understand. It has its ups and downs, but still sweet, romantic and super hot especially with the small town setting. The actual gang and its operations were too vague and answers given were even vague and frustrating. The critic answers given were irritating at times and somehow with cliffhanger ending, the plot didn't come together and dots weren't connected like I had hoped for. But I still have high hopes riding for book 2 and can't wait for it. This was very good but still I feel it could have been even better.


For the first book in the series, I'm settling for four stars.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page