top of page

Review Of Exodus (The Ravenhood Duet #2)


Wow Wow Wow. This book reminded me as to why I love Kate Stewart as much as I do. It's splendid, superb and just soo romantic and heart breaking. Everything that I had hoped for in book 1 and even more was found in this book. Whatever complaints I had with book 1 was redeemed in this book and that too in such an extraordinary way, bringing fresh romance, and tying together all loose ends that it more than made up for what Flock lacked and made this overall a MUST READ ROMANTIC DUET. And all because of the addition of one amazing, intriguing and unique character - Tobias. He made thus book 5 + stars worthy just by his presence and the drama/suspense he added to the story. My main grievance with book 1 was that the story and characters hadn't come together well, but with this book, all the pieces fit together perfectly, leading to a very interesting ensemble. The characters grew and boy, did they amaze me. Every one of them - Sean, Dominic, Tobias and especially Cecilia. After Tobias, it's Cecilia's inspiring growth that made this book a masterpiece. In the last book few of the character's choices grated on me, but in this book, I loved all of them and could completely understand their actions and the driving reason behind them, and the inevitable had to happen - Call it destiny or the tale of Star-Crossed lovers, but it had to happen and it did - so romantically, sexually, infused with such tragedy. I can't express just how beautifully tragic it was. I didn't just read it, I actually 'felt' and that's what makes this book stand-apart. And the leap of nearly 6 years, did wonders to Cecilia's character, making her grow to be so fierce and independent, yet she never stopped loving 'them' and that's what forms crux of the story. I absolutely loved how nothing was smooth, easy or straightforward and the barriers/obstacles were also resolved in a satisfactory way. That doesn't mean it was perfect on all grounds. I still had few concerns which weren't resolved completely, especially when it comes to Roman. But these small gaps/concerns are easily forgotten in the face of the tragic romance and THAT sexual chemistry. This book is not just a love story, it's about parenthood, brotherhood, trust and loyalty, a fight to bring some justice to this corrupt world and more importantly about forgiveness and true strength of love. 5 + stars for the whole series!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page