top of page

Release


This book really moved me, tore my heart into many pieces and also managed to see it back together in the end. It was very emotional and filled with angst, that quite literally made me cry for the characters. The story as presented in the blurb pretty much sums up with it is about but there is so much more to it that can be experienced only by diving into the story. Despite knowing what is bound to happen, the story never meanders and neither does it lose its pace. It is filled with surprise, twists, a little humor and sass and so much pain but overall makes for a beautiful, tragic and hopeful read. The book's biggest strength comes from it's characters and the way it's been written. The writing style and the tone matches perfectly with the story. I especially loved the transition between present and the past. It happens in two places and it's been done so beautifully almost like I am watching a motion picture. The 'past' chapters are very apt and effective, showing how their love blossomed and how one night ruined everything. I especially loved all the 'time' references made my Thea. They resonates beautifully with the story and became unique to her character and love for Ramsay. All the characters are spot on, unique with a lot of depth to them. I couldn't dislike a single one of them. My favourite was Thea. I really admires her patience and loyalty towards Ramsay and her will to wait for him despite him asking her not to. It's not easy and it's not something anyone else in her place would have done! And yet she held onto to that love and promise they had made as kids without any doubts or second thoughts. I also loved how mature and sacrifical Ramsey was. What he did hurt and broke Thea but I understood his reasons for the same and I salute him for that. These two were perfect for each other and they were one of those 'meant to be together' couple. I loved them both! And yet another interesting character we have is - Nora (Ramsay's sister). She is also amazing and so very relevant to the plot. They all come together to make a tight-knit family that has to stay together no matter what. Overall I absolutely loved this story and would recommend it to all those who love angst filled, true love stories!! One of the best reads of the year for me.​


5 tragically beautiful stars.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page