top of page

Review of My Torin by K Webster


This book was a wonderful start to 2018 for me. K Webster has always been my fav author and I knew I was in for a blast when I started with this book and I wasn't wrong. This book was so different and so beautiful. A perfect standalone novel depicting the love story of two 'unusual' people. I am saying unusual because I don't want to reveal the anomaly they are suffering from. That actually forms the beauty and crux of this story. We have three primary characters - Torino, Taylor and Casey. Torin and Taylor are brothers, and Casey is a loner ( an orphan) and Taylor decided to bring her to their house in an attempt to help Torin. It's as much as I can reveal about the story. This story should actually be lived, only then can a reader grasp the beautiful essence of it. I fell in love with for so many reasons. Everything starting from the settings, storyline, the angst, pain, the whole love story between two people diagnosed with unusual anomaly, was touching, heartfelt and as close to perfect as it could possibly get. Though the main characters are Torin and Casey, this story would be incomplete without Taylor's presence. I loved the whole brotherly love between them and how he was always there for his brother and understood him when no one else even tried to see past his hard exterior. Though this wasn't strictly a love triangle, there are also this undercurrent of love between Casey and Taylor and it was again, executed beautifully. Coming to Torin.He was such a unique character ( mainly because of his ailment) and his characterization was done very precisely. Chapters from his POV gave a good understanding of his own internal struggle and how hard it was for him to voice his feelings, when Casey carved for his words and love the entire team. But then again like they say, love always triumphs and their love did win against all odds. The way they states to communicate, read each other's feelings, gave one another chances, forgave, moved on ...it was so beautiful, it almost teared me up. This book introduced me to a totally different kind of love story between two not so normal people ( considered misfits in the society). It was woven so intricately, handling the subject matter so delicately that it deserves five stars and more!! Though it doens't have teh signature dark touch present in her other books, it has bucket loads of string emotions and angst which compensates for it ;)​

Five splendid unusual stars.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page