top of page

Fighting For Your Love


This is the first book of the author that I've read and I really wish I had started with the other three books in the series first and NOT because this can't be read as. standalone but because I wished to understand the other couple and their dynamics on a deeper level too and that could have made me this book even more!!!Talking exclusively about this book- This a sweet-simple romance with loveable and easily relatable character with no drama, violence, or any misunderstanding. This is the kind of book that you can read on a lazy Sunday afternoon and feel good, happy and relaxed. It perfectly fits the bill for such a time-pass enjoyable read.The blurb gives a very picture about the story and the direction in which the love story is headed. My problem with this book was it was a little too simple and a smooth ride for me. Not that there is anything wrong with the book, it's just that I prefer stories that are more complex and have a more engaging and unpredictable story line to them. Kaden and Ashley form a nice couple. I love the whole friends turn lovers kind of couple. Kaden and Ashley are that. I like them individually and also them as a couple. These two are close to being perfect and there is no noticeable flaw in them and are very likeable. I accept I did find Ashley's actions in the beginning of the book a little annoying. I get pride and ego, but when it's the question of making ends meet especially with Tristan in the picture, I really wished she had aksed Kaden for help ( knowing how well-off he is) and pay him back later rather than approaching random scary- brothel running men. ( Isn't that more risk and dangerous). Other than that, I had no complaints against either of them. I especially liked Kaden and how he always had Ashley's back and gave her everything and more. The way he cared about Kristan was also very lovable and admirable.I also loved the whole gang of friends always sticking together and helping one another. I wish there were more up's and down to the story since it became a little too predictable dampening the fun especially towards the end, but overall an enjoyable read.


4 stars from my end ;)












Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page