top of page

Review of The Wild


It is so difficult to review this book without giving away spoilers. But I will try my best to do just to this masterpiece . This is one of those books that I finished in a single sitting. (It's something I haven't done in a very long time ) I just couldn't put it down. Going by the warnings of the author, I knew I was in one hell of a dark-twisted-taboo ride but there was no way I could have braced myself with what hit me. As I covered more chapters I had a vague idea about what could possibly happen in wilderness and how surviving there away from the clutches and eyes of the society can play with their psychs, but this book took it to a ALL NEW LEVEL. It kept pushing and pushing the limits of taboo and not so surprisingly I was more and more enthralled by it. It was sinfully delicious, I just couldn't get enough of it. Leave it to K Webster to spin one hell of a crazy-taboo-dirty story which breaks every god damn rules of the society and yet makes us love the story, the characters, their crazy-psychotic minds and their deadly-sinful acts. This book is the perfect example for the same. If a person likes dark-taboo stuffs then there is no way for them to end up not liking this book It has perfect dosage of everything. Blood. Gore. Violence. Wild bears. Sex. Forced Sex. Loss. Tears. Suspense. Mystery. Shock after Shock. Flashbacks. Most importantly and at the foremost - Love. Love that triumphs it all and wins at the end. No matter how crazy things get in this book, love always shines through and I loved that the most in this book. I really can't give anything more, not even the characters names because then the very first chapter makes everything obvious and I hate to ruin that build up for the story. And for that reason alone my lips are sealed shut. Word of caution : Dive blind into this book, be open minded and let yourself enjoy one of the darkest masterpieces of K Webster :)

5 CRAZY-FUCKING stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page