top of page

Review of Pretty New Doll


HOLY FUCK!! This is hands down the DARKEST book that I have ever read. This book gives an all new definition to the words DARK SICK and TWISTED I am sooo glad that I got an ARC for this book.Since the time I found out that there will be a third book in the series, I was dying to read it and what a mind-fuciing delicious treat this turned out to be. I won't be revealing the storyline since it will act as a big spoiler so all I will say is Benny is very much alive. He has a new friend/ accomplice ( crime partner, maybe) -Tanner who's as twisted or perhaps even more twisted than Benny. Benny is still behind Jade but he is playing smarter this time and following Tanner's words, he is lurking in the shadows and going with a new look. It is mainly told in Benny's POV and we do have quite a few chapters from Dillion's pov too. Whole new set of characters are introduced as Benny continues his search for a new perfect doll to quench his thirst. There are a hell lot of things happening in this book and my only advice is to keep track of it all. All the proceedings and all the characters. That's when we get the overall picture in the end and we will undoubtedly be like 'What the HELL just happened?!' It left delicious yet wicked taste on my tongue and I loved just how twisted and sick it was?! These authors are just amazing together and they always outdo themselves every book they release, setting the bars higher and higher. Before diving into this book I honestly had no idea where the story was headed and how can it possibly get darker than the previous books. They took the darkness and tortire to all new heights and I had no fucking clue that such perverted fetishes even exist!! I sure was thrilled to learn and read about it. We already know how twisted Benny is..he is a complete PSYCHO but he is still that villain ( or anti-villain, perhaps?) that we can't help but feel intrigued about and have an urge to know more. If that wasn't enough, we even have Tanner with human and those two together pursuing and practicing their CRAZY fetishes makes this book SUPER HOT and TABBOO on all possible grounds. Saying anything more will spoil the story so I shall stop at that. It's just not the darkness or twisted sex scenes that makes this book awesome.. it's also the whole story, premise and the characters that makes this story another winner. It's so well planned and detailed that it doesn't even feel like the authors didn't actually start with three book series in mind and they had planned on ending it with the second book. I am so glad that they did continue with the series. It's so so so so good I just can't get enough of this story or characters. Five horrifying stars for this.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page