top of page

Review Of The Falcon by Lisa Marie Keck


Where do I even begin? This book defines LOVE in its true sense and all I can say is, I am in awe of the book and the author. What a splendid read. This is hands down one of the BEST standalone romance I have read! For me it's just after Arsen and that says a lot about how much I loved it. Really words are following short in describing its beauty. I had received this book from the author to review long time back and I have to shamefully admit that it took me so long to finally start with it. It was in my TBR for such a. long time. The summary intrigued me and I even started it but back then I didn't find myself in the right frame of mind for such a deep book so I ended up placing it back in my TBR. I got my hands on it last week and started again despite which it took me a whole week to finish it. Don't get me wrong, it was so good that it took me these many days to read it, digest it, understand it, let it wreck me and pull myself back together to continue.It was THAT good. This book is all about the feels and it is so artistically written that I was literally blown away. The maturity the words in this book held was like a life lesson for me. I don't make this statement often, in fact I don't think I have said it for any book but for this I will. It was FLAWLESS. PERFECT. There was beauty and serenity in every line, in every emotion and every scene that played in front of my eyes as I read it. This is is the perfect example of a masterpiece with right blend of love,lust, regrets, guilt, pain, agony, happiness and hope. The story by itself is so beautiful, that it can touch your soul if you invest yourself in it and let it take you away. I did and I was blown away. It's the kind of hard-hitting, heart melting, gut wrenching story that is bound to get Oscars if made into a movie. It was written in such a way that I could cry for Demetria and my heart actually bled out for her. This story was so unconventional that I had no idea where it was headed. Every chapter took me by great surprise. The events were shocking and yet, I could not get myself to hate any of the characters. They were so right and wrong at same time. Even as a writer myself, I can't decipher if this is more story driven or character driven. It's balanced so meticulously and delicately. This was ART at its best. This even flowed like art and made me see art as craft in a totally different light. It's kind of a story that I had never come across before and though it was very painful, I can proudly say that every second I invested in this book was worth it. I don't want to give away anything about the story because I don't think I can do justice to it. I am really proud to have gotten a chance to read this book which will undoubtedly always remain behind as one of my all time fav- unforgettable-best book. I am sad that this book is not that famous and I really want to promote it as much as possible. This book deserves a hell lot of readers!! I have become a fan of the author too!! Oh by the way, that ending was a KILLER. I really wish there is more to come.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page