top of page

Review Of Whispers and Roars


This book really fucked with my mind. In fact I am still reeling from its after-effects as I sit to write this review. The author's words should be taken very seriously and one should get into this book blind, having no idea what it is about. That's the only it can be enjoyed!! I did just that. The very blurb is kept vague to serve this very purpose. When I started reading, I honestly couldn't get into the story like I had hoped for since it lacked the character details. I couldn't connect to it and found everything a little vague but I also believed it was done for a STRONG purpose and I started to develop a theory. There were subtle clues left here and there and it did raise my suspicion and when the SECRET was revealed, I revealed in it since my theories were confirmed. But prior to that there were certain WTF moments for me since I seriously couldn't believe what I was reading and wanted some warning but once it progresses I figured I was just jumping the gun. BIG BIG kudoes to K WEBSTER for this book. I completely get why this was a very hard book to write and the subject matter is very difficult to handle and write ( but it's my personal fav). I also think this book serves as a perfect example of a dark psychological romance. THIS genre is my new favourite genre. Coming to the love part of it. It was beautiful. Too beautiful, the kind which makes me emotional and brings me to tears. This love was ugly and yet so sweet. In all honesty it was a weird form of ugly love but love nevertheless. This is the first book I have read that deals with so many forms of love.I can't even list them without giving away spoilers. I usually seek love triangles in books ( my personal fav) and this book had it..kind off...and it was totally fucked up In all ways and it was beautiful that way. Crazy can be the right word to describe the book as a whole but the good kind of crazy that leaves you totally intrigued and makes you question reality and actually introspect. I did and it kind of made me question my own sanity at times. That's the best part about this book. It opens the doors to so many ideas,perspectives and thoughts. I really didn't dwell on the science behind it all since I was more than happy and satisfied with the author's take of things and for me it made PERFECT sense. My initial analysis when I started this book was wrong and after having read many books from the author, I can proudly say that THIS book is undoubtedly one of her best. She is truly a wicked genius and gifted writer. I am so that glad that she writes books like these that I totally love. A must read if you want a huge dosage of crazy:p (less)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page