top of page

Affinity ( Solitary #2 )


Wow. Just wow. When I read solitary I knew that author was a very capable writer who could spin amazing stories with keeps us at the edge of our seats and makes us to flip pages without missing a beat but with this book she completely outdid herself. I truly acgplade her for her exceeling writing and amazing story I am not going to reavl any part of the story in this review since it would just dampen the fun. There is so much happening in this book that anything I reveal might act as a big SPOILER so I am keeping my lips sealed. what a story though?! the best part is it is so unpredictable and never boring being so action packed. MY most fav element of this book is I got my love triangle the undercurrents of which were present in the last book. For that alone I çan give this book six stars. Throw in a sassy heroine, with hot heros, a nasty goon and a heart wrenching love triangle and you have affinity. It's a hard combination to get it right but the author has nailed it. So now the characters. Hmm, Paige is still very much Paige ( u will know what I mean by my review of the first) but I suppose she has grown little more matured and at least by the end of this book she has become more open about her feelings and more sensible, I would say. I like her at parts and at some points she totally gets on my nerves. It's good for me to read a story revolving her but very hard for me actually like her. she is strong, independent, but she is ALWAYS so damn impatient and impulsive that she creates problems for herself most of the time. If only she was little more obedient and more expressive about her thoughts she could have found a workaround for atleast half her problems. Sean was totally hot n cool. I loved his bunt attitude and yet he has the caring persona. A rare mixture that he pulled off with great East. it's hard not to like him. The best part is he knew how to control Paige which Noah unfortuantely failed at. I don't actually blame Noah since it's an impossible feat to achieve but for doing just that Sean gets cookie points. Noah was again understanding and sweet, sticking to his principles completely unaware if the chemistry cooking between Sean and Paige. I felt sorry for him. He was handling things the way he believed was right but it ultimately backfires and he kind of lost Paige again. but honestly I feel he is better off without her since she is better with Sean. Andrew was his usual self but knowing the whole truth he was caught between Sean and Noah and ultimately had to change his attitude towards Paige. I loved the timea those two were together. It was very funny and Andrew though has a very thick exterior is actually quite admirable too. Hannah was sensible, funny and caring. A very good friend whose advices Paige should listen but again she doesn't most of the time. I still loev Hannah more than Paige and I really really want a book for her. I loved the chemistry between Paige and Sean espevailky when they finally GET started ( U know the steamy, hot bedrrom scenes) There was so much sexual tension that I was desperately waiting for it to HAPPEN and I even sent a mail to the author wanting to knwo if it will!! ( I was that eager) and when it did happen..it was soooooo goooood. I had literally fan myself. Very well written intimate scenes. Overall this book was amazingly amazing and has all the right ingredients to actually make it a best seller. can't wait for the next installment!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page