top of page

Review of After Dark (Night Owl #3)

This book is just mind-blowing and exhilarating to say the very least. It is the third and final book in the night owl series and I was desperately waiting to get my hands on this one. The brilliance of this book lies in its unique story line. There is no apt words to tag the category of romance it belongs to. It has all the necessary elements to make it a very engaging and interesting read. It has some BDSM stuff, some dark secrets, an unconventional story about an author, and even love triangle of sorts. Book 2 had ended on a very promising note and book 3 maintains the intruguing storyline to deliver a perfect end to the series. Matt is one of the most complex characters ever! The way he thinks, acts, responds is bewildering. The love Hannah has for Matt is unconditional. She can go to any heights for him and is always so supportive and understanding.Hats off to her Right from page one this book hooked me. Every chapter was like a new mystery, it answered some questions and few more questions arose.The way Matt opened up step by step was handled so tenderly. Matt's character and his love for Hannah struck the chords of my heart. This was one of those rare books which made me cry. It was a mixture of angst and happiness. The ending was just PERFECT. I couldn't have asked for a better ending. One of my Favorite series and Hannah and Matt top the best couples list.Have I mentioned I love MAX? Even If I have, I am saying it again. I totally love him. He is damn complex and flawed. But his flawed nature and possessive traits is what makes me love him more. I can read this series, which is unique and spell bounding, over and over again and love it even more. Definitely 5 stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page