top of page

Review of Sweet Jayne by K.Webster


I have no words to describe how much I loved this book!!!! It's truly a roller coaster ride from start to the end. It plays with our mind right from the first page and that is to be expected considering its coming from K Webster after all. It's hard to talk about the story without giving away spoilers, but the blurb gives a pretty good picture. It's twisted, sexy and dirty but you can't help but fall in love with it. The pacing of the story is brilliant and there is not a single chapter which doesn't shed some light on the overall mystery. It's very dark, but that's the best part about this book. It's graphical but not too much which makes it hot and appealing in my eyes. There is a taboo, forbidden kind of romance which I didn't believe I would appreciate,. but it was written so beautifully that I fell in love with it also. Now. coming to the characters- the best word to describe them would be sinister and twisted. Jayne is easy to like and her abstinence is very appreciable. Kudos to her, really. Coming to the men, I really need a fan right now...they are so damn HOT except Logan maybe. He is far too twisted for me to like, but I loved Kasper and Donovan. Donovan is my personal favorite and his love for Jayne is off the charts hot and swoon worthy. Kasper has a nice, meaty role of a brooding hero who tries his best to hate Jayne.. The way the story unfolds does complete justice to all the characters. If you are a fan of dark, psychological thrillers, then this is definitely the book for you! One of my favorites of the year. Don't miss it.I would give it five stars.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page