top of page

Review of Verity


Woooooow. Just wow!! This book blew my mind and best put - It was 'unputdownable'. It was hands down the best romantic suspense/thriller I've EVER read and has definitely made its way to the my TOP 3 best books of the year!! It was THAT GOOD. Hats off to Colleen Hoover. I've read many of her books but it's the first time I've read a book of such genre from her and in her very first attempt, I can proudly say that she has nailed it!!! It's absolute brilliance. I'm speechless, really! This book had me consumed for two days straight and i just couldn't get enough of it. As much as I wanted to know it ends, I didn't want the book to end. It was that gritty, dark, engaging, suspenseful and brilliant! Colleen Hoover has outdid herself with this amazing story. I know my thoughts are scattered even as i write this review, but honestly, I'm not sure how else to write the review, without praising the author for her sheer brilliance. I don't want to say a word about the story as anything and everything can be a spoiler. This story has to lived, consumed and pondered over to enjoy it the best. And it's not just the story but everything else about this book is also perfect. The characters especially. Each and every one has a mystery to them and the settings blend really well with plot and even the tone of her writing creates a perfect balance between all the elements. She has hit the nail with the pacing as well. There are no fillers and with every chapter something new happens, definite progress, but they also add to the mystery and opens up door for more twists and turns. Being unconventional, it's also very unpredictable. I was confident towards the end that I have figured out the twist, but boy, was I wrong! I couldn't even prep for the rug being pulled from under my legs! And the ending was even better! Like I had stated, It was absolutely perfect! And the most beautiful aspect of this book that touched my heart was family bonding and the love of a parents towards their children. That's the biggest highlight of this book and it was portrayed beautifully. And even the 'intimate' scenes were very artistically and creatively handed, again something new from Ms. Hoover. I can totally see this book being turned into a motion picture. It would be a very good thriller indeed. After this book, I've become a HUGE fan of Colleen Hoover and as much as I love her romance, I hope she continues to write in this genre too ;) I guess Tarryn Fisher is a good influence.



Ten Mind fucking STARS

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page