top of page

Review Of Unspoken Words


So beautiful! That's the first word that came to my mind on finishing this book. I didn't know what to expect from this book when I started with it, and I wanted this story to take me by surprise. It not only took be a pleasant surprise but it took me on a roller coaster ride with loads of highs and lows and broke me apart but by the end of it, it also managed to put me back together

This book was EVERYTHING and honestly, I didn't find anything to complain about. It has all possible elements that makes a story complete and memorable and at the core of it was a couple that were just meany to be! No matter what. Connor and Ellie was that couple and I adored them sooo much. After reading this book, they have definitely gained a spot in my all time fav couple list.

This story spans many years, starting with Ellie and Connor during their school days all the way to their adult life. Their individual struggles, wish to bond and understand one another and also their immature and hasty decisions form the story and feels very realistic. They are not perfect and neither are they bad or selfish, and it's not like I disliked either of them. But certain situations and the way they reacted to them make a world of difference and managed to tore them apart. But like I said, these two were meant to be, so they always found their way back to each other - it was fated to happen. But they also learned from their mistakes, vowed to change and never repeat again. The way their love story blossomed was so also very beautiful and something I could connect with, right from the start. Nothing felt forced and there was no drama for the sake of drama either. Everything fell into place so perfectly towards the end bringing in a lot of angst too. But even that added to the beauty of their love stories. Also a special mention to Ellie's family and especially her brother. He was so damn funny, smart and supportive at the same time! He was a joy to read about. Overall I loved this story and is definitely of the best books to come out this year. Hoping to read more from this author :)


5 angst filled heart-melting stars.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page